Search Events  
View All Events Reset Search

Featured Events

There are currently no featured events.
Upcoming Events
Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Benjamin Zander shares his passionate music-making in Dvorak's concerto and Shostakovich's symphony.
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 9:09 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
You don't just watch Sailesh's Hypnosis Show - you and your friends star in an edge of your seat hilarious and improve program.
Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This oddball romantic comedy soars with the spirit of Broadway as it introduces us to a cast of vivid characters who have become legends in the canon!
Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 2:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This oddball romantic comedy soars with the spirit of Broadway as it introduces us to a cast of vivid characters who have become legends in the canon!
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
American pianist Jonathan Biss is widely regarded for his artistry, musical intelligence and deeply felt interpretations. Margaret Baxtresser Annual Piano Concert
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Coming out of the TV and into your venue is Ballroom With A Twist with its spectacular dancing and singing!
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
All proceeds benefit the V-Day Organization and The Rape Crisis Centers of Summit and Medina counties.
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sponsored by Rethinking Race, Office of Inclusion and Equity, Culture Quest and E. J. Thomas Hall
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Magical fairies, playful animals, an elegant Snow Queen, and a charming little Snow Maiden come to life!
Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 1:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Magical fairies, playful animals, an elegant Snow Queen, and a charming little Snow Maiden come to life!
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Experience Camelot coming to Akron, Ohio February 10-11th!
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Experience Camelot coming to Akron, Ohio February 10-11th!
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Stage Door at EJT
Hot Jazz from Prohibition-Era Bourbon Street to the Cabarets of Paris
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
The most celebrated of all guitar concertos, Rodrigo's Concierto de Aranjuez, dances and delights, soars and swoons.
Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 3:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
After a sold-out appearance at Thomas Hall's Stage Door two years ago, fiddlers extraordinaire Natalie MacMaster and Donnell Leahy return!
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 6:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
High school bands share the stage with the UA Symphonic Band, led by Dr. Galen Karriker, and the UA Concert Band, led by Dr. Andrew Feyes.
Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Gospel Meets Symphony combines the power of 200 voices with a first-rate orchestra in a high-combustion mix of two great musical traditions.
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
They sold out EJ UpClose last season, so we're bringing them back for another amazing concert!
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
The Price Is Right Live™ is the hit interactive stage show that gives eligible individuals the chance to "Come On Down" to win.
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
From firmly American (Ohio born) roots, Brownlee has become a star on the international scene.
Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 4:00 PM
Stage Door at EJT
Showcasing the diversity found in the peoples and cultures of the Nile Basin, The Nile Project promotes a message of cross-cultural cooperation.
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 7:30 PM
Stage Door at EJT
Showcasing the diversity found in the peoples and cultures of the Nile Basin, The Nile Project promotes a message of cross-cultural cooperation.
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 7:30 PM
Stage Door at EJT
In its inaugural series at Thomas Hall, GroundWorks DanceTheater will bring audiences face-to-face with fresh, fascinating performances of passion, intellect and humor.
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 7:30 PM
Stage Door at EJT
In its inaugural series at Thomas Hall, GroundWorks DanceTheater will bring audiences face-to-face with fresh, fascinating performances of passion, intellect and humor.
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Keyboard prodigy and organist extraordinaire, Cameron Carpenter returns to Akron and brings with him his international touring organ.
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Duke Ellington's "river ballet" describes human life as a journey from its initial source to the final oceanic expanse.
Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 3:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Grand pianos will fill the stage as massed pianists from the UA School of Music and community perform a mega-concert of classical music plus a few fun surprises.
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Universally known as the finest proponent of the jazz tuba in the world, Howard Johnson scoffs at the so-called division between commercial and avant-garde.
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Universally known as the finest proponent of the jazz tuba in the world, Howard Johnson scoffs at the so-called division between commercial and avant-garde.
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Universally known as the finest proponent of the jazz tuba in the world, Howard Johnson scoffs at the so-called division between commercial and avant-garde.
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Join us for the first concert in a two-part series exploring the complete Beethoven piano trio cycle.
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
The Moody Blues carry on their magical musical legacy to generation after generation, year after year
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sponsored by Black Male Summit and E. J. Thomas Hall
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Kurt Weill's final work for Broadway was a triumph of lyric beauty, and a stirring reflection on race relations.
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
See why Akron is a destination for dance!
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
See why Akron is a destination for dance!
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Now a doctoral student in ethnomusicology and the director of Florida State University's steel band, Mia Gormandy is back by popular demand.
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 7:05 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
South Pacific, one of the most ravishingly beautiful of all Broadway musicals, treats themes of love, war and race with sensitivity and power.
Monday, April 27, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This intoxicating, sans-strings performance features the UA School of Music's Symphonic Band and acclaimed pianist Philip Thomson.
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sponsored by E. J. Thomas Hall and Honors College of The University of Akron
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Arlo Guthrie brings his "Alice's Restaurant 50th Anniversary Tour" to Thomas Hall for two shows.
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Arlo Guthrie brings his "Alice's Restaurant 50th Anniversary Tour" to Thomas Hall for two shows.
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
The Academy of St. Martin in the Fields was formed in 1959 by a group of eleven enthusiastic musicians with the aim of performing in public without a conductor.
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sponsored by Honors College of The University of Akron and E. J. Thomas Hall