Search Events  
View All Events Reset Search

Featured Events

There are currently no featured events.
Upcoming Events
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 9:09 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Possessed with an undeniable likability and comedic timing that belies his youthfulness, Josh continues to break down stereotypes of people with disabilities one laugh at a time.
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 9:09 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Craig Karges combines the art of magic with the science of psychology and the power of intuition to create the impression that nothing is impossible.
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 9:09 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Michael C. Anthony is recognized as one of the most successful stage hypnotists in the world today.
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 11:30 AM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Kris Allen has taken his impressive talent and warm hearted charm on the road with the likes of Keith Urban, Maroon 5, Barenaked Ladies and Lifehouse.
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 11:30 AM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
The members of Radio Romance have a shared passion for writing and creating their own unique brand of music.
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Mary Lambert's career has taken off since her partnership with Macklemore and Ryan Lewis on the platinum single "Same Love."
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 11:30 AM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Saxophone phenomenon Matt Corey brings a new concept to live entertainment!
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Tickets go on sale August 15th at 11:00 am!
Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 3:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Don't miss this dynamic evening as abstract artist Al Bright paints to the jazz of the Joe Augustine Trio!
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sponsored by New Student Orientation
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Singer-songwriter Jackson Browne brings his fall tour to EJ Thomas Hall to support his new studio album, Standing In The Breach.
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Bastille is an English indie band formed in London in 2010. They are currently touring to support their debut album Bad Blood.
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 8:00 PM
EJ UpClose - The University of Akron
From New York City to Los Angeles, and all points in between, don't miss the top-shelf choreography, incredible harmonies and legendary onstage chemistry that is THE MIDTOWN MEN!
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sponsored by The Dorothy Garrett Martin Memorial Delta Gamma Lectureship on Values and Ethics
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This breathtaking, all-new concert showcases the best of the UA School of Music!
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This mind blowing spectacular showcases the jaw dropping talents of seven of the most incredible Illusionists on earth!
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This mind blowing spectacular showcases the jaw dropping talents of seven of the most incredible Illusionists on earth!
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 3:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Celebrate the holidays with UA jazz students and faculty!
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 12:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Magical and musical, Akron's beloved holiday tradition returns for its 35th year conducted by founder Tucker Jolly!
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 2:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Magical and musical, Akron's beloved holiday tradition returns for its 35th year conducted by founder Tucker Jolly!
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 9:09 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
You don't just watch Sailesh's Hypnosis Show - you and your friends star in an edge of your seat hilarious and improve program.
Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This oddball romantic comedy soars with the spirit of Broadway as it introduces us to a cast of vivid characters who have become legends in the canon!
Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 2:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This oddball romantic comedy soars with the spirit of Broadway as it introduces us to a cast of vivid characters who have become legends in the canon!
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Coming out of the TV and into your venue is Ballroom With A Twist with its spectacular dancing and singing!
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sunday, February 1, 2015 - 3:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Magical fairies, playful animals, an elegant Snow Queen, and a charming little Snow Maiden come to life!
Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 1:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Magical fairies, playful animals, an elegant Snow Queen, and a charming little Snow Maiden come to life!
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Experience Camelot coming to Akron, Ohio February 10-11th!
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Experience Camelot coming to Akron, Ohio February 10-11th!
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 3:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 6:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
High school bands share the stage with the UA Symphonic Band, led by Dr. Galen Karriker, and the UA Concert Band, led by Dr. Andrew Feyes.
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
They sold out EJ UpClose last season, so we're bringing them back for another amazing concert!
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 3:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Grand pianos will fill the stage as massed pianists from the UA School of Music and community perform a mega-concert of classical music plus a few fun surprises.
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Universally known as the finest proponent of the jazz tuba in the world, Howard Johnson scoffs at the so-called division between commercial and avant-garde.
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Universally known as the finest proponent of the jazz tuba in the world, Howard Johnson scoffs at the so-called division between commercial and avant-garde.
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Universally known as the finest proponent of the jazz tuba in the world, Howard Johnson scoffs at the so-called division between commercial and avant-garde.
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
See why Akron is a destination for dance!
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
See why Akron is a destination for dance!
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Now a doctoral student in ethnomusicology and the director of Florida State University's steel band, Mia Gormandy is back by popular demand.
Monday, April 27, 2015 - 7:30 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
This intoxicating, sans-strings performance features the UA School of Music's Symphonic Band and acclaimed pianist Philip Thomson.
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 8:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 7:00 PM
EJ Thomas Hall - The University of Akron